Always Include Thumnail for Main Product Image

Integration of Magic Zoom Plus from http://www.magictoolbox.com with Actinic.
Post Reply
chrisdicken
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 5:30 pm

Always Include Thumnail for Main Product Image

Post by chrisdicken » Thu Aug 15, 2013 4:23 pm

Hi Norman

I have a client who ALWAYS wants a thumbnail version of the main product image to appear in the thumbnail list - even when there are no alternative images specified (in ZoomImage1, ZoomImage2, etc.)

He doesn't want it clickable. He just wants it there.

Any suggestions? 12.0.2

Thanks in advance

Chris Dicken

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1242
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Always Include Thumnail for Main Product Image

Post by norman » Thu Aug 15, 2013 10:30 pm

Here's how to force the icon to display. However it will behave like a zoom image.

1) Go to Settings / Site Options / Zoom Images Control and make sure ZoomIncludeProductImage is set to True.

2) Edit layout Standard Product Image and replace the contents of the BlockIf that's just before <!-- Magic zoom prefix V2.14 --> with:

Code: Select all

<actinic:variable name="ProductImageFileName" /> != "" 
3) Still in layout Standard Product Image and replace the contents of the BlockIf that's just before <!-- Magic zoom suffix V2.14 --> with:

Code: Select all

<actinic:variable name="ProductImageFileName" /> != "" 
4) Edit Layout Magic Zoom Image List and replace the line:

Code: Select all

if ( $actualimagecount > 1 ) 
With:

Code: Select all

if ( $actualimagecount > 0 ) 
That should force the icon to display.

Much more difficult to make a special case of said icon doing nothing if there are no zoom images so would probably need bespoke paid for work.
Norman

chrisdicken
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: Always Include Thumnail for Main Product Image

Post by chrisdicken » Fri Aug 16, 2013 9:32 am

Many thanks Norman - that works brilliantly.

I had found the code in the 'Magic Zoom Image List' layout but hadn't thought to edit 'Standard Product Image' to make sure the code around the product image was also present and correct.

Have a great day - and thanks for everything you do.

Chris

Post Reply